Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club statement

9 May 2022

Scunthorpe United can confirm which players are under contract for next season.

The club places on record its thanks to those departing players for their efforts during their time at the Iron and wishes them well for the future.


Players leaving the club upon the expiry of their contracts: Rory Watson, Tom Collins, Harry Jessop, Lewis Thompson, Harry Bunn, Aaron Jarvis, Tom Pugh, Kenan Dünnwald-Turan, Harry Baker, Anthony Grant.

Options have been exercised on the contracts of: Cameron Wilson, Dan Gallimore.

Players remaining under contract: Ross Millen, Mason O'Malley, George Taft, Alfie Beestin, Joe Nuttall, Jordan Hallam, Tyrone O'Neill, Liam Feeney, Alex Perry, Owen Foster, Jack Moore-Billam, Harry Lewis, Ethan Young.

Contract offers made to: Jai Rowe, Finley Shrimpton.

Loan players returning to their parent club: Ryan Delaney, Rekeil Pyke, Tyrese Sinclair, Hayden Hackney, Sam Burns, Luke Matheson.

Advertisement block