Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club statement

13 May 2021

Scunthorpe United can confirm which players are under contract for next season.

The club places on record its thanks to those departing players for their efforts during their time at the Sands Venue Stadium and wish them well for the future.


Players leaving the club upon the expiry of their contracts: Charlie Barks, Jacob Bedeau, Junior Brown, Lewis Butroid, Jordan Clarke, Andy Dales, Abo Eisa, Alex Gilliead, George Hornshaw, Mark Howard, Jem Karacan, Adam Kelsey, Harrison McGahey, Kelsey Mooney, Olufela Olomola, Raynner Silva, Kevin van Veen.

Options have been exercised on the contracts of: Devarn Green, Harry Jessop, Jai Rowe, Finley Shrimpton.

Players remaining under contract: Harry Baker, Alfie Beestin, Tom Collins, Kenan Dünnwald-Turan, Myles Hippolyte, Aaron Jarvis, Ryan Loft, Mason O’Malley, Emmanuel Onariase, Lewis Spence, George Taft, Rory Watson.

Contract offers made to: Jordan Hallam, John McAtee, Tom Pugh (contract offers were also made to Abo Eisa, Alex Gilliead, Harrison McGahey and Kevin van Veen in January but not taken up).

Academy trainees offered professional deals: Joey Dawson, Dan Gallimore, Cameron Wilson.

Loan players returning to their parent club: Teddy Howe.

Advertisement block