Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Friendly Fixtures 2019

July

Goole Town AFC
Scunthorpe United
Victoria Pleasure Ground
Score Goole Town AFC 2 - Scunthorpe United 2A Tue Jul 09 2019 19:30 (UK)
Boston United
Scunthorpe United
York Street
Score Boston United 4 - Scunthorpe United 2A Wed Jul 17 2019 19:30 (UK)
Lincoln United
Scunthorpe United
Ashby Avenue
Score Lincoln United 2 - Scunthorpe United 1A Sat Jul 20 2019 12:00 (UK)
Frickley Athletic
Scunthorpe United
Westfield Lane Stadium
Score Frickley Athletic 0 - Scunthorpe United 4A Tue Jul 23 2019 19:30 (UK)
Winterton Rangers
Scunthorpe United
West Street
Score Winterton Rangers 1 - Scunthorpe United 6A Fri Jul 26 2019 19:30 (UK)
North Ferriby
Scunthorpe United
Grange Lane
Score North Ferriby 2 - Scunthorpe United 1A Mon Jul 29 2019 19:00 (UK)

August

Sheffield Wednesday XI
Scunthorpe United
Middlewood Road
Score Sheffield Wednesday XI 3 - Scunthorpe United 2A Mon Aug 05 2019 13:00 (UK)
Chesterfield XI
Scunthorpe United
Staveley Miners Welfare
Score Chesterfield XI 2 - Scunthorpe United 0A Tue Aug 20 2019 13:00 (UK)

October

Bottesford Town
Scunthorpe United
Birkdale Park
Score Bottesford Town 2 - Scunthorpe United 5A Wed Oct 23 2019 19:45 (UK)

2019-20 Under-23s Competitive Fixtures

DATE COMPETITION OPPOSITION H / A KICK-OFF/SCORE IRON SCORERS VENUE
Tue Aug 27 Premier League Cup First Qualifying Round Shrewsbury Town H W 2-0 McAtee, Colclough Sands Venue Stadium
Tue Sep 10 Premier League Cup Second Qualifying Round Southend United A W 3-1 McAtee, Hammill 2 Roots Hall
Fri Oct 4 Premier League Cup Group Stage West Bromwich Albion H L 0-2   Sands Venue Stadium
Tue Oct 8 Central League Cup Port Vale A L 1-3 Jessop Vale Park Training Ground
Tue Oct 29 Central League Walsall H W 4-1 Hallam, McAtee, Lambert, Hornshaw Birkdale Park
Tue Nov 19 Central League Doncaster Rovers A D 1-1 Butroid Cantley Park
Fri Nov 29 Premier League Cup Group Stage Newcastle United H D 3-3 Miller 3 Sands Venue Stadium
Tue Dec 10 Central League Cup Mansfield Town A L 1-2 Dales Radford & Hymas Academy
Tue Jan 14 Central League Cup Peterborough United A W 3-1 Miller, Baker, Colclough Mick George Training Academy
Mon Feb 3 Premier League Cup Group Stage Hull City H L 2-3 Green, Miller Sands Venue Stadium
Thu Feb 6 Central League Cup West Bromwich Albion H L 0-2   Birkdale Park
Thu Feb 13 Premier League Cup Group Stage West Bromwich Albion A L 0-3   Hednesford Town
Fri Feb 21 Premier League Cup Group Stage Newcastle United A 1pm   Whitley Park
Tue Feb 25 Premier League Cup Group Stage Hull City A 7pm   The Roy West Centre
Tue Mar 3 Central League Doncaster Rovers H 7pm   Birkdale Park
Tue Mar 10 Central League Rotherham United A 1pm   Roundwood
Tue Mar 24 Central League Walsall A 2pm   Birmingham County FA HQ
Tue Mar 31 Central League Rotherham United H 7pm   Birkdale Park
Tue Apr 7 Central League Grimsby Town H 7pm   Birkdale Park
Tue Apr 14 Central League Mansfield Town H 2pm   Birkdale Park
Tue Apr 21 Central League Grimsby Town A 2pm   Blundell Park
Tue Apr 28 Central League Mansfield Town A 2pm   Radford & Hymas Academy

Please note all fixtures dates, locations and kick-off times are subject to change.

Previous U23 campaigns

To access previous seasons for our Under-23s, please see below.

  • 2019-20