Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League Two line-up confirmed for 2020-21

20 August 2020

Ahead of the fixtures being released tomorrow morning, we take a look at the 24 confirmed sides, including ourselves, to be competing in the fourth tier of English football for 2020-21.

Northampton Town beat Exeter City in the League Two play-off final, with the Grecians remaining in Sky Bet League Two after losing 4-0 in the division's final game of the season.
Elsewhere, Harrogate Town secured promotion from the National League following a 3-1 victory over Notts County in the play-off final at Wembley Stadium. 
Securing automatic promotion to League Two along with the Sulphurites was Barrow, after almost a 50-year absence. Relegated to the English Football League's fourth division was Tranmere Rovers, Bolton Wanderers and Southend United - with only three demoted from the league following Bury's removal at the start of last season. 
The two fixtures against Barrow will be the first time the two sides have faced each other since 1972, with the Bluebirds set to visit the Sands Venue Stadium for the first time.
Finally, it was just Macclesfield Town who were relegated from the EFL, with Stevenage remaining in the league following a final points deduction for the Silkmen.
A full list of teams confirmed for Sky Bet League Two 2020-21... 
Barrow (1st in National League)
Bolton Wanderers (23rd in League One)
Bradford City (9th in League Two)
Cambridge United (16th in League Two)
Carlisle United (18th in League Two)
Cheltenham Town (4th in League Two)
Colchester United (6th in League Two)
Crawley Town (13th in League Two)
Exeter City (5th in League Two)
Forest Green Rovers (10th in League Two)
Grimsby Town (15th in League Two)
Harrogate Town (2nd in National League)
Leyton Orient (17th in National League)
Mansfield Town (21st in League Two)
Morecambe (22nd in League Two)
Newport County (14th in League Two)
Oldham Athletic (19th in League Two)
Port Vale (8th in League Two)
Salford City (11th in League Two)
Scunthorpe United (20th in League Two)
Southend United (22nd in League One)
Stevenage (23rd in League Two)
Tranmere Rovers (21st in League One)
Walsall (12th in League Two)

Advertisement block