Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League Two line-up confirmed for 2019-20

25 May 2019

The Sky Bet League Two line-up is complete for 2019-20 following the conclusion of the Play-Off Final at Wembley Stadium.

Tranmere Rovers beat Newport County in the League Two play-off final to become the final side to exit the division as they rose to the EFL's third tier.
Elsewhere, Salford City secured promotion from the National League following a 3-0 victory over AFC Fylde in the play-off final at Wembley Stadium. 
Securing automatic promotion to League Two along with the Ammies was Leyton Orient, after a one-year absence. Relegated to the English Football League's fourth division along with the Iron were Plymouth Argyle, Walsall and Bradford City. 
The two fixtures against Salford City will be the first time the two sides have faced each other in their history with an encounter at the Peninsula Stadium and another at Glanford Park in the offing.
A full list of teams confirmed for Sky Bet League One 2018-19... 
Bradford City (24th in League One)
Cambridge United (21st in League Two)
Carlisle United (11th in League Two)
Cheltenham Town (16th in League Two)
Colchester United (8th in League Two)
Crawley Town (19th in League Two)
Crewe Alexandra (12th in League Two)
Exeter City (9th in League Two)
Forest Green Rovers (5th in League Two)
Grimsby Town (17th in League Two)
Leyton Orient (1st in National League)
Macclesfield Town (22nd in League Two)
Mansfield Town (4th in League Two)
Morecambe (18th in League Two)
Newport County (7th in League Two)
Northampton Town (15th in League Two)
Oldham Athletic (14th in League Two)
Plymouth Argyle (21st in League One)
Port Vale (20th in League Two)
Salford City (3rd in National League)
Scunthorpe United (23rd in League One)
Stevenage (10th in League Two)
Swindon Town (13th in League Two)
Walsall (22nd in League One)

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account