Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2019-20 fixtures to be released on Thursday, June 20th

14 May 2019

Supporters of all 72 EFL Clubs will be able to start making plans for the 2019-20 season on Thursday 20th June, as the fixtures for all three divisions of the Sky Bet EFL are set to be released at 9am.

The first set of fixtures, to kick off over the weekend of Friday, 3rd August to Sunday, 5th August, will be announced across EFL channels, including, while all club fixtures will be available on individual club media channels. 

The opening round of fixtures selected to be broadcast live on Sky Sports will also be announced by the EFL.

The 2019-20 campaign will see the return of National League champions Leyton Orient to the EFL, while Luton Town and Lincoln City will test their resolve in the Sky Bet Championship and Sky Bet League One after being crowned champions in their respective divisions during 2018-19.

Meanwhile, Salford City will make their first-ever appearance in the EFL after defeating AFC Fylde in the National League play-off final at Wembley Stadium.

Returning to the EFL will also be Cardiff City, Fulham and Huddersfield Town following their relegation from the Premier League, in what will no doubt once again prove to be a highly-anticipated and competitive Championship campaign.

Advertisement block