Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list announced

11 May 2017

Having met with his playing staff, Iron manager Graham Alexander has confirmed his retained and released list as he looks to shape a squad for the 2017-18 season.

Scott Wiseman, David Mirfin, Joe Anyon and Jamie Ness will leave the Iron at the end of their present deals this summer, but the club would like to thank all of them for their efforts during their time with United and wish them well for the future. 

New terms will be offered to Stephen Dawson, Neal Bishop and Kyle Wootton, while options have been taken on the contracts of Noel Burdett, Jack Dyche and Levi Sutton.

Negotiations are continuing between the club, Luke Daniels and Craig Davies.

Scott Laird, Murray Wallace, Luke Williams, Paddy Madden, Kevin van Veen, Josh Morris, Tom Hopper, Hakeeb Adelakun, Sam Mantom, Duane Holmes, Charlie Goode, Jonathon Margetts, Conor Townsend, Jordan Clarke, Rory Watson and Dominic Vose are all under contract with the club beyond this summer.

Meanwhile, Lewis Butroid and Leslie Sackey have graduated from the youth setup to join the first team squad this summer.

Tweets by @SUFCOfficial

Advertisement block