Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 May 2016

The Iron's Official Supporters Club presented their end of season awards after the home win over Port Vale on Saturday.

Their presentations were made in the Sir Ian Botham Executive Lounge after the game.

Here is a list of the winners:
Man of the match for Bury game:
Connor Townsend
Man of the match for Port Vale game: Stephen Dawson
Iron Bar Player of the Year (chosen via most Twitter MOTM awards over the season): Neal Bishop
Away travel Player of the Year (voted by bus crew): Murray Wallace
Young Player of the Year (nominated by Tony Daws): Noel Burdett and Jack Dyche
SUOSC Player of the Year (voted by supporters): David Mirfin
Betty Yardley Award (to recognise the improvement over the season): Jordan Clarke
Dave Hardy Special Award (for bringing back the enjoyment for the fans watching the Iron and the players over each match): Nick Daws and Andy Dawson

Tweets by @SUFCOfficial

Advertisement block