Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Eight new scholars inducted for 2022-23

10 May 2022

The Iron's Academy will induct eight new first year apprentices (Under-17s) ahead of the 2022-23 season.

Ewan Oxborough and Josh Murtagh (both goalkeepers), Lucas Dickinson (right-back), Joshua Cunningham (centre-back), Finn Abraham (centre-back/midfielder), Harvey Cribb (midfielder), Shay Larkin (striker), Charlie Burden-Whittleton (striker) will all begin their two-year scholarship with the club when the youth team returns for pre-season training at the end of June/early July.

All of the players have already been involved within the Under-18s, with the youth team fielding the Under-16s and a number of Under-15s throughout the 2021-22 season.

We will have Academy Manager Tony Daws’ profiles of the newcomers on the club website next week.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account