Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League One line-up confirmed for 2018-19

29 May 2018

The Sky Bet League One line-up is complete for 2018-19 following the conclusion of the play-offs at Wembley Stadium.

Coventry City beat Exeter City 3-1 in the League Two play-off final to secure the final spot in the EFL's third tier.
Elsewhere, Rotherham United secured promotion to the Championship following a 2-1 victory over Shrewsbury Town, after extra time, in the League One play-off final. It means the Shrews stay in the third tier. 
Securing automatic promotion to League One are Accrington Stanley, who reach League One for the first time, Wycombe Wanderers and Luton Town. It will be the first time United and the Hatters have been in the same division since 2002 and the first competitive meeting between the sides since the Johnstone's Paint Trophy final in 2009.
Entering the English Football League's third division after being relegated from the Championship are Burton Albion, Barnsley and Sunderland. 
The fixtures against the Black Cats will be the first time the two sides have faced each other in the league since 1964 in the Old Second Division.
A full list of teams confirmed for Sky Bet League One 2018-19... 
Accrington Stanley (1st in League Two)
AFC Wimbledon (18th in League One) 
Barnsley (22nd in Championship)
Blackpool (12th in League One)
Bradford City (11th in League One) 
Bristol Rovers (13th in League One) 
Burton Albion (23rd in Championship)
Charlton Athletic (6th in League One) 
Coventry City (6th in League Two)
Doncaster Rovers (15th in League One)
Fleetwood Town (14th in League One) 
Gillingham (17th in League One) 
Luton Town (2nd in League Two)
Oxford United (16th in League One) 
Peterborough United (9th in League One) 
Plymouth Argyle (7th in League One)
Portsmouth (8th in League One)
Rochdale (20th in League One) 
Scunthorpe United (5th in League One) 
Shrewsbury Town (3rd in League One)
Southend United (10th in League One) 
Sunderland (24th in Championship)
Walsall (19th in League One)
Wycombe Wanderers (3rd in League Two)

Advertisement block