Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Vanarama National League North key dates announced

12 June 2023

Fixture News

Vanarama National League North key dates announced

12 June 2023

The Vanarama National League North have revealed their key dates ahead of the 2023-24 season.

The first important date in supporters’ diaries is fixture release day on Wednesday 5 July when all clubs announce their schedules for the coming season at 1pm.

As previously announced, opening day fixtures will take place on Saturday 5th August with the regular season ending on Saturday 20th April.

Festive fixtures will be scheduled for Saturday 23rd December and Boxing Day (December 26th) – clubs also have fixtures scheduled for New Year’s Day (January 1st) but will be permitted to switch to Saturday 30th December if agreed by both clubs.

The Play-Off Eliminator and Semi-Final matches will take place on the same days across all three divisions as per the list below.

Wembley Stadium will host the National division Promotion Final on Saturday 4th May – Promotion Finals for the North and South division will be held the next day on Sunday 5th May.

Round dates for the FA Cup and FA Trophy will be announced in due course.

A full list of the 2023/24 Vanarama National League key dates are as follows:
• Fixture Release Day – Wednesday 5 July 2023, 1pm
• Opening Day – Saturday 5 August 2023
• Closing Day – Saturday 20 April 2024
• Play-Off Eliminator A (5th v 6th) – Tuesday 23 April 2024
• Play-Eliminator B (4th v 7th) – Wednesday 24 April 2024
• Play-Off Semi-Finals – Sunday 28 April 2024
• National League Promotion Final – Saturday 4 May 2024
• National League North/South Promotion Finals – Sunday 5 May 2024


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account