Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League Two line-up confirmed for 2021-22

21 June 2021

The Sky Bet League Two line-up is complete for 2021-22 following the conclusion of the National League Play-Off Final, played at Bristol City's Ashton Gate.

Hartlepool United secured promotion from the National League following a dramatic penalty shoot-out victory over Torquay United in the play-off final, joining Sutton United who enter the EFL for the first time after finishing as Champions. 
Elsewhere Morecambe beat Newport County in the League Two play-off final to become the final side to exit the division as they rose to the EFL's third tier.
Relegated to the English Football League's fourth division were Bristol Rovers, Northampton Town, Rochdale and Swindon Town.
The two fixtures against Sutton United will be the first time the two sides have faced each other in their history with an encounter at Gander Green Lane and another at the Sands Venue Stadium in the offing.
A full list of teams confirmed for Sky Bet League One 2021-22... 
Barrow (21st in League Two)
Bradford City (15th in League Two)
Bristol Rovers (24th in League One)
Carlisle United (10th in League Two)
Colchester United (20th in League Two)
Crawley Town (12th in League Two)
Exeter City (9th in League Two)
Forest Green Rovers (6th in League Two)
Harrogate Town (17th in League Two)
Hartlepool United (4th in National League)
Leyton Orient (11th in League Two)
Mansfield Town (16th in League Two)
Newport County (5th in League Two)
Northampton Town (22nd in League One)
Oldham Athletic (18th in League Two)
Port Vale (13th in League Two)
Rochdale (21st in League One)
Salford City (8th in League Two)
Scunthorpe United (22nd in League Two)
Stevenage (14th in League Two)
Sutton United (1st in National League)
Swindon Town (23rd in League One)
Tranmere Rovers (7th in League Two)
Walsall (19th in League Two)

Advertisement block