Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news v Grimsby Town (H)

3 October 2017

The Iron have made seven changes heading into their Checkatrade Trophy home group stage clash against Grimsby Town.

Rory Watson, Levi Sutton, Cameron Burgess, Hakeeb Adelakun, Devonte Redmond, Kevin van Veen and Paddy Madden replace Matt Gilks, Jordan Clarke, Rory McArdle, Duane Holmes, Neal Bishop, Josh Morris and Lee Novak in the starting line-up.

Second year youth trainee George Hornshaw was named on the substitutes' bench for a professional game for the first time.

Scunthorpe United: Watson, Wallace, Mantom, Madden, van Veen, Hopper, Adelakun, Redmond, Burgess, Sutton, Butroid.
Substitutes: Gilks, Morris, Bishop, Novak, Holmes, McArdle, Hornshaw.

Grimsby Town: Killip, Collins, Rose, Hooper, Kelly, Mills, Osborne, Clifton, Cardwell, Bolarinwa, Jaiyesimi.
Substitutes: McKeown, Dixon, Jones, Vernon, Woolford, Dembele, Matt.

Advertisement block