Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news v AFC Wimbledon (H)

5 August 2017

The Iron have handed league debuts to Matt Gilks, Rory McArdle, Cameron Burgess and Funso Ojo ahead of the home season opener against AFC Wimbledon.

McArdle skippers the Iron in the league for the first time, as United look to kick-off the 2017-18 campaign with a bang.

Scunthorpe United: Gilks, Clarke, Townsend, McArdle, Ojo, Madden, Morris, Bishop, Adelakun, Burgess, McArdle.
Substitutes: Watson, Mantom, van Veen, Hopper, Redmond, Holmes, Goode.

AFC Wimbledon: Long, Fuller, Oshilaja, Robinson, Francomb, Abdou, Appiah, McDonald, Trotter, Barcham, Kennedy.
Substitutes: McDonnell, Nightingale, Parrett, Sibbick, Kaja, Hartigan, Taylor.

Advertisement block