Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


10 May 2016

The Iron already know 19 of their opponents in Sky Bet League One for 2016-17.

It's just the teams taking part in the play-offs in both League One and League Two to decide with three of Walsall, Millwall, Bradford City and Barnsley remaining in the division, while Scunthorpe will face one of Accrington Stanley, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth or AFC Wimbledon, depending on who emerges victorious in the League Two play-offs.

Securing automatic promotion to League One are Northampton Town, Oxford United and Bristol Rovers, all of whom the Iron face for the first time since 2013-14.

Entering the English Football League's third division after being relegated from the Championship are Bolton Wanderers, Charlton Athletic and Milton Keynes Dons.

The home fixture against the Trotters will be their first competitive visit to Glanford Park, while United will face the Addicks for the first time since 2012.

Milton Keynes Dons return to the third tier after one season in the Championship.

A full list of teams confirmed for SkyBet League One 2016/17...
Bolton Wanderers (24th in Championship)
Bristol Rovers (3rd in League Two)
Bury (14th in League One)
Charlton Athletic (22nd in Championship)
Chesterfield (18th in League One)
Coventry City (8th in League One)
Fleetwood Town (19th in League One)
Gillingham (9th in League One)
Milton Keynes Dons (23rd in Championship)
Northampton Town (1st in League Two)
Oldham Athletic (17th in League One)
Oxford United (2nd in League Two)
Peterborough United (13th in League One)
Port Vale (12th in League One)
Rochdale (10th in League One)
Scunthorpe United (7th in League One)
Sheffield United (11th in League One)
Shrewsbury Town (20th in League One)
Southend United (15th in League One)
Swindon Town (16th in League One)

Tweets by @SUFCOfficial

Advertisement block