Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

IRON KICK-OFF AT BURTON ALBION

17 June 2015

The Iron will kick-off their brand new League One season with a trip to Burton Albion.

The game against last season's League Two champions will be played at the Pirelli Stadium on Saturday, August 8.

Just a week later, Scunthorpe are at home to Crewe Alexandra for their opening Glanford Park fixture of the season (Saturday, August 15), prior to an away trip to Wigan Athletic (Tuesday, August 18).

August is rounded off by a home clash against Millwall (Saturday, August 22) before a trip to Colchester United (Saturday, August 29).

The festive period kicks off with a home game against Sheffield United (Saturday, December 19) before a Boxing Day away clash at Doncaster Rovers (Saturday, December 26). It is rounded off by Rochdale at home (Monday, December 28) before entertaining Wigan Athletic at Glanford Park (Saturday, January 2).

Also, in terms of derbies, we will host Doncaster Rovers on Saturday, February 6 - before a final day away clash at Sheffield United on Sunday, May 8.

Click here to see the fixtures in full.

Advertisement block