Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


2 September 2014

The Iron enter their home Johnstone's Paint Trophy first round clash with Chesterfield making two changes.

Miles Addison is replaced by Miguel Llera, with Andy Dawson replacing Marcus Williams - with both players carrying knocks.

Bobby Olejnik starts in goal, with Luke O'Neill, Llera, Niall Canavan and Dawson forming the defence.

The midfield consists of Terry Hawkridge, Sean McAllister, Neal Bishop and Hakeeb Adelakun, with Paddy Madden and Gary McSheffrey forming the attack.

Scunthorpe United:
Olejnik, O'Neill, Llera, Canavan, Dawson, Hawkridge, McAllister, Bishop, Adelakun, McSheffrey, Madden.
Substitutes: Weaver, Boyce, Kee, Taylor, Myrie-Williams.

Chesterfield: Lee, Dawrikwa, Broadhead, Ryan, Johnson, Jones, Raglan, Ariyibi, Dawes, Banks, Gnanduillet.
Substitutes: Chapman, Massey, Beesley, Maguire, Onovwigun.

Advertisement block