Skip to main content Skip to site footer


23 December 2014

We go back decades and take a look at the Iron's record in league and cup competitions over the years.

1950-1958 English Third Division (North)
1958-1964 English Second Division
1964-1968 English Third Division
1968-1972 English Fourth Division
1972-1973 English Third Division
1973-1983 English Fourth Division
1983-1984 English Third Division
1984-1992 English Fourth Division
1992-1999 English Third Division*
1999-2000 English Second Division
2000-2004 English Third Division
2004-2005 English League Two^
2005-2007 English League One
2007-2008 English Championship
2008-2009 English League One
2009-2011 English Championship
2011-2013 English League One
2013-2014 English League Two
2014-? English League One

* Following the formation of the FA Premier League
^ Following the re-branding of the Football League

Advertisement block