Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


19 August 2014

Russ Wilcox made six changes to his side as he looks for a response from the 4-0 loss to Preston.

Neal Bishop captains the side in the absence of Sam Slocombe and Bobby Olejnik, who signed on loan from Peterborough today, will make his debut between the sticks.

Luke O’Neill, who arrived from Burnley on loan, makes his debut in place of Andy Dawson.

Miles Addison replaces Miguel Llera in the heart of the defence, while Matthew Sparrow and Terry Hawkridge come in for Jennison Myrie-Williams and Gary Mcsheffrey, while Deon Burton starts in place of Lyle Taylor.

New forward Billy Kee starts on the bench after joining on a three-year deal from Burton.

Scunthorpe: Olejnik, O'Neill Addison, Canavan, Nolan, Sparrow, Bishop (c), McAllister, Hawkridge, Burton, Madden.
Substitutes: Weaver, Llera, Myrie-Williams, McSheffrey, Adelakun, Taylor, Kee.

Fleetwood team: Maxwell, McLaughlin, Evans, Schumacher, Morris, Hogan, Sarcevic, Proctor, Ball, Jordan, Crainey
Fleetwood subs: S Davies, Murdoch, Cresswell, Blair, Hughes, T Davies, Campbell

Advertisement block