Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


9 August 2014

The Iron opted to play a 4-5-1/4-3-3 formation on their return to League One at Swindon Town.

Sam Slocombe started in goal, with Eddie Nolan, Miguel Llera, Niall Canavan and Marcus Williams forming the defence.

The midfield consisted of Jennison Myrie-Williams, Dave Syers, Sean McAllister, Neal Bishop and Gary McSheffrey, with Paddy Madden leading the attack.

The substitutes are James Severn, Matt Sparrow, Deon Burton, Terry Hawkridge, Hakeeb Adelakun, Miles Addison and Lyle Taylor.

Swindon Town:
Foderingham, Lelan, Thompson N, Turnbull, Byrne, Thompson L, Kasim, Luongo, Smith B, Gladwin, Smith M.
Substitutes: Belford, Barthram, Branco, Rodgers, Barker, Waldon, Williams.

Scunthorpe United:Slocombe, Nolan, Llera, Canavan, Williams, Myrie-Williams, Syers, McAllister, Bishop, McSheffrey, Madden.
Substitutes:Severn, Sparrow, Burton, Hawkridge, Adelakun, Addison, Taylor.

Advertisement block