Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

FIXTURE RELEASE/PLAY-OFFS

3 April 2014

The fixtures for the 2014/15 season will be released at 9.00am on Wednesday 18 June.

Clubs in the Football League will kick off their new campaign on Saturday 9 August, with Premier League clubs starting their new season a week later.

The first round of the League Cup is due to take place on a weekday following the opening weekend, and a hectic Christmas schedule will see league fixtures played on Saturday 20 December, Friday 26 December, Sunday 28 December and Saturday 3 January.

The season’s final regulation fixture comes on Saturday 2 May 2015, with the play-off providing the finale to the years as the finals for Leagues 1 and 2 will fall on Sunday 24 May and Saturday 23 May respectively.

All dates will be subject to change if necessary.

------------------

Meanwhile, the May dates for this season's semi-finals and Wembley finals for the Football League playoffs have been revealed.

In the Championship, the two-legged semi-finals between the teams that finish in positions three to six will take place between May 8 and May 12 before the final on Saturday, May 24.

The League One playoff final happens on the following day, with the semi-finals falling between May 10 and May 15.

In League Two, the semi-finals also start on May 10, but run until May 17 before the final at the national stadium on Monday, May 26.

Advertisement block